Term Dates and Attendance

Term Dates for Pupils: 2016/17

Term 1: Monday, 5th September – Friday 21st October (35 Days)


Term 2: Tuesday 1st November – Wednesday 21st December (37 Days)


Term 3: Wednesday 4th January – Friday 10th February (28 Days)


Term 4: Monday 20th February – Friday 31st March (30 Days)


Term 5: Tuesday 18th April – Friday 26th May (28 Days)
Bank Holiday – Monday 1st May


Term 6: Tuesday 6th June – Wednesday 19th July (32 Days)

Total: 190 days for children

Inset Days – No School for Children:

Thursday 1st and Friday 2nd September
Monday 31st October
Tuesday 3rd January
Monday 5th June

Term Dates 2016-17

Term Dates 2017-18

St Mary’s school strives to provide the best possible education for its pupils at all times. Therefore, it is crucial that children attend school as often as possible. We do not usually authorise leave in term-time, in accordance with Goverment guidelines, as we believe this adversely affects children’s learning potential. Please read this letter about term-time leave from the Headteacher and Educational Welfare Officer: stmbs holiday letter Feb 2016

Please find the request form for any term-time leave here: REQUEST FOR TERM TIME LEAVE

This is our Attendance Policy: Attendance 2016