School Logo

St Mary's Bryanston Square C E Primary School

Excellence With Compassion

Get in touch

Social Media


What does your child learn at school each day? Find information about our curriculum subjects here.


At St Mary’s, we aim to provide a rich, engaging curriculum for our children. Where possible, we try to make links between subjects, so that the learning is as meaningful as possible for the children. 

We make great use of our incredible local area in Marylebone and beyond (including outside London) to further enrich the curriculum through trips and workshops.

We have also formed a number of partnerships with other schools, and with organisations, to ensure the best possible curriculum for our pupils. Last year, these included:


London Music Masters, British Land, Paribas Bank, Wetherby Prep School, Lords’ Cricket Ground, QPR football club, the Premier League and Sustrans.

The National Curriculum sets out expectations for each key stage, and children’s progress is assessed against these expectations each year. The curriculum for all Church of England Primary schools in England currently includes:


  • five ‘core’ subjects: English, Mathematics, Science, Physical Education and Religious Education
  • seven ‘foundation’ subjects: History, Geography, Art, Music, Design Technology, Computing and Foreign Languages (Spanish – KS2 only)


In addition to these compulsory subjects, we also teach Personal, Social and Health Education through special theme days and by making cross-curricular links.


The curriculum is divided into stages:


  • Early Years Foundation Stage Curriculum (Nursery and Reception classes – F1 and F2)
  • Key Stage 1 (Years 1 and 2)
  • Key Stage 2 (Years 3, 4, 5 and 6)


Here are our current Curriculum Maps: